Netflix

Netflix AutoPlay can be very annoying when you don’t want to watch the next chapter or the trailer of a series while browsing the platform. We show you how to disable the autoplay in your Netflix account.

Until now, you could blame the automatic reproduction of throwing marathons of series because, after finishing one chapter, the next one automatically started. But now you have no excuse, and Netflix already allows you to disable the annoying autoplay.

Platform content streaming, surely the most popular of the world, also allows you to pause the autoplay of the trailers. It’s over to find a new series to hook and scare with the automatic playback of the preview.

In this tutorial, we explain how to disable automatic playback on Netflix, both to prevent the next chapter from playing without having asked for it so that the trailer of the series plays suddenly.

How to disable automatic playback of trailers on Netflix?

To prevent the trailers and advances of the series from playing automatically, you will have to log in to your Netflix account from your preferred web browser. You will not be able to do it through the app of your smartphone or tablet.

Once you have connected to your account, you must use the menu in the upper right corner of the interface and select ‘Manage profiles’. Now, if you have more than one, choose the profile you want to change the settings for.

Next, uncheck the box ‘Automatically replay progress while browsing (on all devices)’ under the autoplay controls menu. Keep in mind that changes may take a while to apply.

How to disable automatic playback of the next chapter on Netflix

On the other hand, you may want to avoid being tempted to become marathons of your favorite Netflix series (or that your children do). To do this you must deactivate the automatic playback option of the next chapter.

The process is practically the same as the previous one. Log in to a web browser from your computer, go to the ‘Manage profiles’ section of the settings menu and choose the profile to which you want to apply the changes.

In this case, you must ensure that the box ‘Automatically play the next episode of a series on all devices’ is unchecked. You can repeat this process for all the profiles you want.

How to disable autoplay in your Netflix account settings?

These changes can also be made in the ‘Account’ section, where you have access to all the information related to your account: subscription, selected plan, parental control, downloads, language, viewing activity …

One of the sections is called ‘My profile’. To access it you must log in from a browser, click on the drop-down menu in the upper right corner and select ‘Account’. There you will see the option ‘Playback settings’ under ‘My profile’.

The options ‘Automatically replay progress while browsing (on all devices)’ and ‘Automatically replay the next episode of a series on all devices’ will reappear. Uncheck the boxes and save the changes.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here